Tiramisu Cake

Photobucket

For my birthday celebration this year I decided to make my own cake. Although tiramisu is quite commonly found as ladyfingers layered in a dish, I wanted a proper cake to blow my candles out. Creamy marscapone frosting was layered in between two vanilla sponge cakes. I used home made whip cream to frost the cake and cocoa powdered as decoration. To create the pattern on top of the cake I simply used a doily which I cut out to fit the cake.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cakes

Leave a Reply

