Peanut Butter Kisses

Photobucket

As of today I am done with all my midterms until finals week! This means no more days of running on little sleep and instead relaxation until finals week. I’m even more excited because Thanksgiving is next week which means I get to go home! What better way to celebrate freedom and not having to spend every night at the library other than doing what I do best? Yes that means baking everyday and bombarding my apartment mates with tons of sugar. I actually first made these cookies in 7th grade cooking class. They are so easy to make since they only require 3 ingredients which I bought at an on campus market place using my dining dollars. Since peanut butter can be an overwhelming taste I decided to add a chocolate kiss on top.

Photobucket
Three ingredients! How much more simpler can it get?

Photobucket
Mix them all together. I spent 5 minutes looking for my mixer in my kitchen since it was misplaced. Good thing we only have a couple of cabinets.

Photobucket
Roll into balls and then into the sugar. This is a bowl I found in my cupboard.

Photobucket
Ready to bake!

Photobucket
Place the kisses on top!

Ingredients
1 cup of peanut butter
1 cup of sugar
1 egg
additional sugar for rolling
Hershey Kisses

Directions
1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.
2. Combine all the ingredients together. Scoop out a tablespoon of the dough and roll into balls.
3. Roll the balls in sugar.
4. Bake for 10 minutes and place a kiss in the center of the cookie after taking the cookies out from the oven.

Grade: A
One of my apartment mates told me these were delicious! Not to mention adorable looking as well. And with three ingredients, these are the easiest things I have ever made.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookies

Leave a Reply

