Pancakes

Photobucket
Now normally every morning for breakfast I eat french toast since I alwaysy sleep in a little bit and then have to run in order to not be late for work/school. But it’s Friday today! Which means sleeping in, but unfortunately sleeping in for me is waking up at 8:30 and not being able to go back to sleep. So what should I do besides go and make myself a delicious breakfast? This is a simple recipe from one of my favorite sites, All Recipe, and with over 2,000 reviews it has to be good.

Photobucket
Dry ingredients.

Photobucket
Mixing in wet ingredients.

Photobucket
Batter.

Photobucket
Put a nice spoonful of batter on to a hot greased pan. When you see the bubbles it is time to flip!

Photobucket
And ta-da! Delicious pancakes. PS, if you noticed. I’m weird, I don’t like maple syrup on my pancakes. I think it’s too sweet.

Ingredients
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
3 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon white sugar
1 1/4 cups milk
1 egg
3 tablespoons butter, melted

Directions
1. In a large bowl, sift together the flour, baking powder, salt and sugar. Make a well in the center and pour in the milk, egg and melted butter; mix until smooth.
2. Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium high heat. Pour or scoop the batter onto the griddle, using approximately 1/4 cup for each pancake. Brown on both sides and serve hot.

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast

Leave a Reply

