Blueberry Muffins

Photobucket

Last Saturday was Senior Ball which was on a boat in SF! I can’t really describe the whole experience but i would have to say it was an extremely amazing night and wish I could relive it again. The best part was: being on a fricking BOAT, the fact that it was senior ball, and of course being with my best friends dancing the night away. Our boat was gorgeous and I loved exploring: walking outside near the railing, on the top, and admiring the amazing views like Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. I also loved the fact that all my friends were dancing and I would have to say I’ve never danced like I did before. Anyways I made these muffins for the sleepover afterward which I have to say I was pretty pooped from that fun night. Senior Ball was a perfect way to end Senior Year.

Note: Since I made to make many muffins I decided to double this recipe. For some reason the dough was turning out pretty stiff so I just added another egg and a splash of milk.

Photobucket
Flour mixture.

Photobucket
Beating oil, eggs, and milk. I couldn’t find my measuring cup so I mixed it in a bowl.

Photobucket
Batter.

Photobucket
Stirring in the blueberries.

Photobucket
Ready to bake.

Photobucket
All done!

Photobucket
The inside.

Photobucket
Yummy!

Recipe from All Recipes

Ingredients

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
3/4 cup white sugar
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/3 cup vegetable oil
1 egg
1/3 cup milk
1 cup fresh blueberries
1/2 cup white sugar

Directions
1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C). Grease muffin cups or line with muffin liners.
2. Combine 1 1/2 cups flour, 3/4 cup sugar, salt and baking powder. Place vegetable oil into a 1 cup measuring cup; add the egg and enough milk to fill the cup. Mix this with flour mixture. Fold in blueberries. Fill muffin cups right to the top, and sprinkle with crumb topping mixture.

Grade: A
Yummy! These were good after being so exhausted from prom waking up.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bread/Muffins

Leave a Reply

