Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Photobucket

Wow! It’s been a while since I blogged (at least for me) What have I been up to? Well, I’m on spring break and recently took a very fun trip down to SD to visit my future college with 2 of my best buds. We stayed overnight in a dorm, went exploring, ate delicious food, and did many more fun things, the list goes on and on. I’ve also been preoccupied with hanging out with my other friends making the best out of this free time: hiking, jogging, and today running. During our hiking adventure I took a nasty skill down a steep hill but it was ok, later that day, I went and ate gelato my favorite with Erin!

Well on to the cookies. I’ve had some pumpkin left over from the pumpkin oatmeal pancakes that I normally make and this time instead of letting it go to waste and get moldy, I decided to make something. These cookies were very simple and soft, almost cake like. Recipe is from All Recipe.

Photobucket
Creaming butter and sugar.

Photobucket
Mixing in other wet ingredients.

Photobucket
Mixing in dry ingredients.

Photobucket
Ready to bake! Don’t you love my perfect balls? They’re from my awesome ice cream scooper which I’m obsessed with.

Photobucket
Done and cooling.

Photobucket
Icing.

Photobucket
Icing the cookies. Half I drizzled the icing on and the other half I dipped the cookies into the icing.

Photobucket


Ingredients

* 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
* 1 teaspoon baking powder
* 1 teaspoon baking soda
* 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
* 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg
* 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves
* 1/2 teaspoon salt
* 1/2 cup butter, softened
* 1 1/2 cups white sugar
* 1 cup canned pumpkin puree
* 1 egg
* 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

* 2 cups confectioners’ sugar
* 3 tablespoons milk
* 1 tablespoon melted butter
* 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Directions
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Combine flour, baking powder, baking soda, cinnamon, nutmeg, ground cloves, and salt; set aside.
2. In a medium bowl, cream together the 1/2 cup of butter and white sugar. Add pumpkin, egg, and 1 teaspoon vanilla to butter mixture, and beat until creamy. Mix in dry ingredients. Drop on cookie sheet by tablespoonfuls; flatten slightly.
3. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes in the preheated oven. Cool cookies, then drizzle glaze with fork.
4. To Make Glaze: Combine confectioners’ sugar, milk, 1 tablespoon melted butter, and 1 teaspoon vanilla. Add milk as needed, to achieve drizzling consistency.

Grade: A
Today when I went swimming with my friends Olga and Alice I bought these along. They seemed to love them! I also finished off 3 cookies while laying around the house being lazy. So simple to make and I always have the ingredients to make these on hand.

1 Comment

Filed under Cookies

One response to “Iced Pumpkin Cookies

  1. Alice

    soo yummy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

