White Chocolate Chip Cookies for Sam

Photobucket

March is such a wonderful month, not only does it contain so many of my friend’s birthdays but it’s also when it starts getting sunny and you are reminded that summer is almost coming. This Monday was Sam’s birthday. At the beginning of the year so I was so mad at administration for giving me a free second but now I love it. I love hanging out with my buds namely Sam, Emily, Harsha,and Divya. We have a lot of fun talking to each other and making each other laugh. Sam is hilarious and I wanted to make him something for his birthday. He told me that white chocolate macadamia nut cookies were his favorite so I found a recipe from All Recipes. I thought I had macadamia nuts in my pantry since I have an aunt who lives in Hawaii that always brings us nuts but I guess someone had eaten them up. So they became white chocolate chip cookies. Nevertheless, they were delicious! I ate two before bringing them to school.

Photobucket
Butter and sugars.

Photobucket
Mixing in other ingredients.

Photobucket
Adding the white chocolate chips.

Photobucket
Ready to bake.

Photobucket
Cooling off.

Photobucket
Yummy!

Ingredients

1 cup butter, softened
3/4 cup packed light brown sugar
1/2 cup white sugar
2 eggs
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon almond extract
2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup coarsely chopped macadamia nuts
1 cup coarsely chopped white chocolate

Directions
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
2. In a large bowl, cream together the butter, brown sugar, and white sugar until smooth. Beat in the eggs, one at a time, then stir in the vanilla and almond extracts. Combine the flour, baking soda, and salt; gradually stir into the creamed mixture. Mix in the macadamia nuts and white chocolate. Drop dough by teaspoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets.
3. Bake for 10 minutes in the preheated oven, or until golden brown.

Grade: A+
Even without the nuts this cookie was delicious! I think this may be my new chocolate chip cookie recipe, next time I’ll just substitute in chocolate chips.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookies

Leave a Reply

