Brownies

Photobucket

Unlike my previous 3 years of high school, this year I decided to take only five classes, just all main core ones and no electives. However, being the unfortunate person I am, I got stuck with no 2nd period meaning that I have a 6th period and need to stay during lunch. Being a senior I hate staying on campus so normally I go out to lunch with my friends or sadly, sit in the library by myself. Fortunately one of my closest friends, Safa also has a 6th so we normally hang out. Some days we go over to his house and eat lunch. Since I felt bad about coming over and eating his food I came up with an excellent plan, everytime I come over, I’ll repay him back by making him something. I decided to make him these brownies which I found from All Recipes. Being the lazy person I am, I decided to only use one bowl actually a pot which turned out very well. Sadie Hawkins dance was last night and I also made these too.

Photobucket
Melting butter, sugar, and water.

Photobucket
Stirring in chocolate chips.

Photobucket
Combining the rest of the ingredients.

Photobucket
Ready to bake!

Photobucket
Cooling off.

Photobucket
Yummy!

Ingredients

1/2 cup white sugar
2 tablespoons butter
2 tablespoons water
1 1/2 cups semisweet chocolate chips
2 eggs
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
2/3 cup all-purpose flour
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt

Directions
1. Preheat the oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C). Grease an 8×8 inch square pan.
2. In a medium saucepan, combine the sugar, butter and water. Cook over medium heat until boiling. Remove from heat and stir in chocolate chips until melted and smooth. Mix in the eggs and vanilla. Combine the flour, baking soda and salt; stir into the chocolate mixture. Spread evenly into the prepared pan.
3. Bake for 25 to 30 minutes in the preheated oven, until brownies set up. Do not overbake! Cool in pan and cut into squares.

Grade: A-
I have been searching forever for the perfect brownie recipe that kind that you got from the box. These are the right texture but not quite the taste. They were a little bit too sweet for me since I used semi-sweet chocolate chips but next time I’m going to dry substituting in a darker chocolate. However, they were pretty good and so simple to make.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bars

Leave a Reply

