Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Photobucket

One of my dearest friends Connie has recently turned 18. She is one of my closest friends and someone who I love hanging out with and talking to. For her birthday party she decided to do a dinner at her house with delicious sushi and pasta. I volunteered to make desserts for her. Doing what I normally do when I’m bored, I went on all recipes and typed up peanut butter and searched for the highest rating. These popped up. I thought they would be perfect to make for Connie’s birthday. I read through the comments and many people said to freeze the peanut butter cups so they wouldn’t melt as much when you put them in the cookies. Also, since my mom hates cleaning the mini muffin pans I went out and bought cupcake liners.

Yummy peanut butter cups!
Photobucket

Unwrapping peanut butter cups and ready to freeze them.
Photobucket

Cookie dough.
Photobucket

Rolling out the cookie dough into the mini muffin pans.
Photobucket

Pressing the peanut butter cups into the cookie quickly after they came out of the oven.
Photobucket

From All Recipes.

Ingredients
* 1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
* 1/2 teaspoon salt
* 1 teaspoon baking soda
* 1/2 cup butter, softened
* 1/2 cup white sugar
* 1/2 cup peanut butter
* 1/2 cup packed brown sugar
* 1 egg, beaten
* 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
* 2 tablespoons milk
* 40 miniature chocolate covered peanut butter cups, unwrapped

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C).
2. Sift together the flour, salt and baking soda; set aside.
3. Cream together the butter, sugar, peanut butter and brown sugar until fluffy. Beat in the egg, vanilla and milk. Add the flour mixture; mix well.
4. Shape into 40 balls and place each into an ungreased mini muffin pan.
5. Bake at 375 degrees for about 8 minutes. Remove from oven and immediately press a mini peanut butter cup into each ball. Cool and carefully remove from pan.

Grade: A
These were really good! Anyone who is a peanut butter-aholic would love these. However, they were a little bit too rich for me so I only had a couple. My brother on the other hand loved them and ate almost all of them in one day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookies

Leave a Reply

