Chocolate Oatmeal Cookies

Photobucket

The other day I decided to go to one of my favorite places in the world….
the library!
I know, I know, I’m such a nerd but who cares? I ended up checking out about 10 dessert cookbooks and boy my arm felt like it was gonna fall off carrying all my books since most of them were hardcover. I’m usually picky about which cookbooks I look at, pictures in color are a MUST! And I prefer thick paper to thin regular paper you know? Hahaha. Anyways I felt like using some of my oatmeal because my mom bought me a large large can of Quaker oats so I chose this recipe. However since I was low on butter, I quartered the recipe but nevertheless the cookies turned out delicious. I love chocolate and who knew that chocolate and oatmeal go great together?

Here’s the book I got the recipe from.
Photobucket
I love it because there are a lot of pictures and so many different recipes!

Photobucket
Ingredients.

Photobucket
Beating wet ingredients.

Photobucket
Adding the dry ingredients.

Photobucket
Batter.

Photobucket
Ready to Bake!

Recipe from Betty Crocker’s Cookie Book

Ingredients
1 1/2 cup sugar
2 cup butter soften
1/4 cup milk
1 egg
2 2/3 cup quick-cooking oats or old fashion oats
1 cup AP flour
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp baking soda

Directions
Heat oven to 350 F. Beat sugar, butter, milk and egg in large bowl with electric mixer on medium speed, or mix with spoon. Stir in remaining ingredients.
Drop dough by rounded tablespoons about 2 inches apart on an ungreased cookie sheet. Back 10 to 12 minutes or until almost no indentation remains when touched in center.

Grade: A+
These were super delicious! I really like the oatmeal and chocolate combination and the oatmeal added a nice crunch. I made these small so I could have more to eat but the next day they were all gone. I’ll definitely try and make these again.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookies

Leave a Reply

