My Famous Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins!

Photobucket

Here they are! My perfected banana muffin recipe. Almost everyone I know loves these and they always turns out great every time. The only people I know who can’t stand these are both of my parents because they can’t stand the taste of bananas. Funny eh? Anyways the reason for making them is because of TWILIGHT. My friend Roya and I have been waiting to see this movie since we began reading the books and yesterday was the opening day. However, one of my childhood friends Emily had gotten her wisdom teeth taken out so I decided to make her these. The theater was jam packed but luckily we didn’t have sit in the way front. I enjoyed the movie especially Robert Patterson! Anyways this is a very simple recipe that always works out for me and I always make for my friends when they come over for brunch.

Ingredients:
Photobucket

Mixing the butter, sugar, bananas, and eggs. I was in a rush because I had to met up with my friend Roya so it’s a tad bit sloppy but hey you only get once chance in your life to see Twilight the day it comes out. 🙂
Photobucket

Adding the dry ingredients and chocolate chips:
Photobucket

Filling the liners:
Photobucket

Cooling:
Photobucket

Ingredients:
3/4 cup all purpose flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1 1/2 large bananas mashed
1/2 cup sugar
1 small egg
3 tablespoons butter, melted
1/2 cup chocolate chips
Recipe from www.allrecipes.com

Directions
1. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Fill muffin tins with paper liners. Sift together the flour, baking powder, baking soda, and salt.
2. Combine bananas, sugar, egg, and melted better in a large bowl. Fold in flour mixture and mix until smooth. Stir in chocolate chips. Scoop into liners.
3. Bake for 15-20 muffins or until an inserted toothpick comes out clean.
Make 6 muffins.

Grade: A+
These muffins are like bites of heaven for banana and chocolate lovers. I cannot emphasize how easy and quick these are an you always get a great result.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bread/Muffins

Leave a Reply

