Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

A couple weeks ago, one of the girls on my tennis team brought chocolate chip oatmeal cookies to one of our matches and as soon as I took a bite I decided that I would have to try making them. Recently I’ve been obsessed with oatmeal because it gives desserts a unique taste and is healthy for you! I found the recipe on the back of one of those ginourmous Nestle chocolate chip bags that you get from Costco and decided to make them for my friend Tiffany’s birthday.

Photobucket

My mom went crazy yesterday and Christmas-fied the house so I decided to take a picture of the cookies with the Xmas decorations.

Recipe from www.verybestbaking.com
Ingredients:

* 1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour
* 1 teaspoon baking soda
* 1/2 teaspoon salt (optional)
* 1 1/4 cups packed brown sugar
* 1 cup (2 sticks) butter or margarine, softened
* 1/2 cup granulated sugar
* 2 large eggs
* 2 tablespoons milk
* 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
* 2 1/2 cups quick or old-fashioned oats
* 2 cups (12-oz. pkg.) NESTLÉ® TOLL HOUSE® Semi-Sweet Chocolate Morsels

Directions:
PREHEAT oven to 375° F.

COMBINE flour, baking soda and salt in small bowl. Beat brown sugar, butter and granulated sugar in large mixer bowl until creamy. Beat in eggs, milk and vanilla extract. Gradually beat in flour mixture. Stir in oats, morsels and nuts; mix well. Drop by rounded tablespoon onto ungreased baking sheets.

BAKE for 9 to 10 minutes for chewy cookies or 12 to 13 minutes for crispy cookies. Cool on baking sheets for 1 minute; remove to wire racks to cool completely.

Grade: A
I personally really liked this cookies because they’re a lot different than the normal chocolate chip cookies which I get tired of because they’re so common. I realized that I baked them at 350° F so they turned out looking a little flat but nevertheless tasted delicious.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cookies

Leave a Reply

